Rings of Honor

What: Rings of Honor Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony (honoring the class of 2020)
Where: Marriott Knoxville Downtown, 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902
When: Saturday. June 22, 2024, from 3-6 pm;
3-4 pm: Cocktail Reception
4-6 pm: Awards Ceremony and Dessert
Dress Attire: Cocktail or Business Attire
Purchase Tickets 

USA Diving Rings of Honor Inductees


Lifetime Achievement Award: Sammy Lee
Diving Legends: Pat McCormick and Greg Louganis
Distinguished Coaches: Lyle Draves and Hobie Billingsley
Honor Contributor: Jan Rude

Lifetime Achievement Award: Tom Gompf and R. Jackson Smith (posthumous)
Diving Legends: Colonel Micki King, Bob Clotworthy and Bob Webster
Distinguished Coaches: Dr. Ron O’Brien, Dick Kimball and Glenn McCormick (posthumous)
Honor Contributors: Sherel (and Chuck - posthumous) Knesel, Don Leas and Peter Diamond
Masters: John Deininger, Felix Grossman and Viola Krahn (posthumous)
Pioneer: Ray Rude and Kuni Schultz

Lifetime Achievement Award: Cynthia Potter
Diving Legends: Gary Tobian and Lesley Bush
Distinguished Coaches: Vince Panzano and John Narcy (posthumous)
Honor Contributers: Peter Lasser and Dick Wilson (posthumous)
Masters Diving - Ida Wilson