USA Diving Announces 2021 High Performance Squad

by USA Diving

USA Diving has announced its 2021 High Performance Squad. Twenty-four divers have been named to the Tier One High Performance Squad, while an additional five divers were selected to the Tier Two Squad. The 2021 High Performance Squad is rounded out with 32 Tier Three Senior and 31 Tier Three Junior athletes.


The Tier One squad features seven members of the 2016 U.S. Olympic Team, including Olympic medalists David Boudia (Noblesville, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.), Michael Hixon (Amherst, Mass./Ann Arbor, Mich.), and Steele Johnson (Carmel, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.) Tier One also includes eight members of the 2021 FINA Diving World Cup team representing the U.S. recently in Tokyo, Japan.

The Tier Two squad features one member of the 2021 FINA World Cup team, Zach Cooper (Greenwood, Ind./Miami, Fla.). It also includesUSA Diving's representative on the USOPC Athletes' Advisory Council, Olivia Rosendahl (Los Angeles, Calif./Mission Viejo, Calif.)


The Tier Three Junior Squad features 20 members of the second-place 2019 Junior Pan American Team representing the U.S. in Santiago, Chile.


The High Performance Squad is comprised of divers who most exhibit the potential, skill, and determination to become future U.S. Olympic Team members. Being a High Performance Squad member does not provide automatic access to international competitions or the Olympics, as those opportunities must be earned according to a clearly defined selection process open to all USA Diving athletes. A review of the High Performance Squad is conducted periodically, and divers may be removed or added from the squad following such evaluations.

Each tier is listed alphabetically with the diver’s hometown and club/university provided. Please note that athletes may be postgraduates, but train at their university.


Tier 1

Sarah Bacon (Indianapolis, IN/ University of Minnesota)

David Boudia (Lafayette, IN/ Purdue Diving) *

Ben Bramley (Wellesley, MA/ Purdue University)

Murphy Bromberg (Bexley, OH/ Longhorn Aquatics)

Andrew Capobianco (Holly Springs, NC/ Indiana University)

Maria Coburn (Round Rock, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy)

Kassidy Cook (The Woodlands, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy) *

David Dinsmore (New Albany, OH/ Miami Diving)

Alison Gibson (Austin, TX/ Longhorn Aquatics)

Tarrin Gilliland (Liberty Hill, TX/ Indiana University)

Kristen Hayden (Hillsborough, NJ/ RipFest)

Briadam Herrera (Miami, FL/ Miami Diving)

Michael Hixon (Amherst, MA/ Unattached) *

Steele Johnson (Carmel, IN/ Purdue Diving) *

Brandon Loschiavo (Huntington Beach, CA/ Purdue University)

Amy (Cozad) Magaña (Indianapolis, IN/ The Indiana International School of Diving) *

Krysta Palmer (Carson City, NV/ Nevada Diving Club)

Jessica Parratto (Dover, NH/ Johansen Diving Academy) *

Samantha Pickens (Pittsburgh, PA/ City of Midland)

Delaney Schnell (Tucson, AZ/ University of Arizona)

Brooke Schultz (Fayettville, AR/ University of Arkansas)

Carolina Sculti (Rye, NY/ Mission Viejo)

Jordan Windle (Fort Lauderdale, FL/ University of Texas)

Katrina Young (Shoreline, WA/ Tomahawk Diving Club) *


Tier 2

Zach Cooper (Greenwood, IN/ University of Miami)

Hailey Hernandez (Southlake, TX/ GC Diving)

Abigail Knapton (Omaha, NE/ University of Nebraska)

Olivia Rosendahl (Los Angeles, CA/ Mission Viejo)

Jordan Rzepka (Solon, OH/ Purdue Diving)


Tier 3 Senior

Emily Bretscher (Knoxville, TN/ Purdue Diving)

Lauren Burch (The Woodlands, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy) 

Jake Butler (Seal Beach, CA/ University of Minnesota)

Conor Casey (Annandale, VA/ Stanford University)

Joey Cifelli (Chicago Heights, IL/ Unattached)

Sam Duncan (Vienna, VA/ University of Kentucky)

Noah Duperre (New Albany, OH/ University of Texas)

Jacob Fielding (Los Angeles, CA/ The Ohio State University)

Maxwell Flory (Fairfax, VA/ University of Miami)

Anne Fowler (Burke, VA/ Indiana University)

Mory Gould (Potomac, MD/ Indiana University)

Emily Grund (Keller, TX/ University of North Carolina)

Markie Hopkins (Mission Viejo, CA/ Northwestern University)

Kyndal Knight (Stanley, NC/ University of Kentucky)

Chase Lane (Tallahassee, FL/ University of Kentucky)

Daria Lenz (Altadena, CA/ Stanford University)

Jack Matthews (Powell, OH/ University of Miami)

Sophia McAfee (San Marino, CA/ Purdue University)

Evan Moretti (Scarsdale, NY/ Unattached)

Bridget O'Neil (Southlake, TX/ University of Texas)

Conner Pruitt (Opelika, AL/ Auburn University)

Max Showalter (Oak Park, IL/ Unattached)

Jacob Siler (Knoxville, TN/ The Ohio State University)

Jordan Skilken (Columbus, OH/ University of Texas)

Jenna Sonnenberg (Long Beach, CA/ Purdue University)

Noah Vigran (Cincinnati, OH/ Stanford University)

Lyle Yost (Shaker Heights, OH/ The Ohio State University)


Tier 3 Junior

Manuel Borowski (McLean, VA/ GC Diving)

Mitchell Caldwell (Solon, OH/ American Flyers Diving)

Clay Chaplin (Highlands Ranch, CO/ Mile High Dive Club)

Tyler Downs (Baldwin, MO/ RipFest)

Luca Fassi (Altadena, CA/ Rose Bowl Aquatics)

Finnian Gelbach (Springfield, VA/ Alexandria Dive Club)

Avery Giese (San Clemente, CA/ Mission Viejo)

Bennett Greene (Knoxville, TN/ Tennessee Aquatics Diving)

Izzy Gregersen (Arvada, CO/ Mile High Dive Club)

Denny Gulia-Janovski (Fort Lauderdale, FL/ Miami Diving)

Lanie Gutch (Orlando, FL/ Team Orlando Diving)

Nicholas Harris (Chester Springs, PA/ TNT Diving)

Josh Hedberg (Noblesville, IN/ The Indiana International School of Diving)

Quinn Henninger (Denver, CO/ Mile High Dive Club)

Katerina Hoffman (Lincoln, NE/ Nebraska Diving Club)

Kayla Jensen (The Woodlands, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy)

Anna Lemkin (Woodside, CA/ Mission Viejo- Stanford Diving)

Maxwell Miller (The Woodlands, TX/ Woodlands Diving Academy)

Emilie Moore (Boca Raton, FL/ Coral Springs Diving)

Harrison Nolan (Riverside, IL/ Windy City Diving) 

Joslyn Oakley (Mooresville, NC/ Carolina Diving Academy)

Juliet Radich (Fort Lauderdale, FL/ Coral Springs Diving)

Dominic Roberto (Solon, OH/ American Flyers Diving) 

Mik Schwickert (Scottsdale, AZ/ Clavadistas Del Sol)

Joshua Sollenberger (Fort Wayne, IN/ The Indiana International School of Diving)

Carson Tyler (Moultrie, GA/ Moss Farms Diving)

Maxwell Weinrich (Brookeville, MD/ Monumental Dive Club)

Lily Witte (Dexter, MI/ Legacy Diving)

Kamryn Wong (Flower Mound, TX/ GC Diving)

Avery Worobel (Boston, MA/ Woodlands Diving Academy)

Daryn Wright (Plainfield, IN/ The Indiana International School of Diving)




Join Us

  • Membership
  • Come to an Event
  • Start a Club
Diving and USOPC Logo

© 2023 USA Diving - All Rights Reserved.